Last modified on April 22nd, 2021

chapter outline


Acute Triangle


An acute triangle is a figure where all three angles measure less than 90°.

Acute Triangle


1. All three interior angles measure less than 90°;

in ∆ABC, ∠ABC, ∠BAC, ∠ACB are ∠90°


Acute triangles are classified into three types: 1) acute scalene triangle, 2) acute isosceles triangle, and 3) acute equilateral triangles.

The differences between the types are given below:

Types of Acute Triangle


Area (A) = ½ (b × h), where b = base and h = height

Perimeter (P) = a + b + c, where a, b, c are the three measures of three sides

Last modified on April 22nd, 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *